RFT’s ‘MLR Madness’ Bracket Unveiled

With another tournament tipping off today, its time to unveil the first (and potentially final) annual ‘MLR Madness’ Bracket.

Obviously, there is no such tournament, so this is a exercise in futility fun. With that in mind, let’s break it down.


We broke teams into six seed lines. The format looks like this:

  • Opening Round: Bottom two teams in the competition play for a spot in the first round.
  • First Round: Opening Round Winner joins teams seeded 3 – 6.
  • Quarterfinals: First Round Winners join teams seeded 1 – 2.
  • Semifinals: Quarterfinal Winners face off.
  • Finals: Semifinal Winners face off.


Seedings were based on a combination of 2021 season results and 2022 season results through Round 6.

  1. LA Giltinis, Rugby ATL
  2. Austin Gilgronis, New England Free Jacks
  3. Rugby New York, San Diego Legion
  4. Seattle Seawolves, Utah Warriors
  5. Toronto Arrows, NOLA Gold
  6. Houston SaberCats (automatic First Round Qualifier), Old Glory DC, Dallas Jackals


I look forward to the comments. I’m sure they’ll all be extremely positive.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s